Categories for DUI Lawyer

When Do You Need a Lawyer for a DUI/DWI Charge?

January 6, 2022

Driving drunk is a serious offense. If you’re charged with DUI/DWI in Florida, it’s smart to have a lawyer on your side. Without a legal advocate, there’s no real way to know whether you were the victim of an unethical cop, or if you were simply someone who should not... View Article

Can You Drive After a DUI in Florida?

June 2, 2021

If you’ve been charged with a DUI in Florida, you have just ten days to act on your right to drive. Florida is relatively unique in that you have certain driving privileges for 10 days after your arrest—then you’ll need to take action. The best way to secure your driving... View Article

What Happens If I Am Charged With an Underage DUI

April 27, 2020

It is illegal for someone 21 years of age or older to drive a vehicle while having a BAC above .08% or being under the influence of alcoholic beverages or a chemical substance to the extent that your normal faculties are impaired. That is not the case for someone under... View Article

Can I Get a DUI Prescription Medication?

April 19, 2020

You can be charged with DUI involving prescription drugs and face the same penalties as a DUI involving alcohol or illegal controlled substances. It doesn’t matter if you have the drug legally and hold a valid prescription. A law enforcement officer can charge you with DUI if they believe that... View Article

CDL and DUIs

April 15, 2020

Anyone charged with a DUI who has a commercial driver’s license (CDL) faces stricter rules and sanctions that can have serious impacts on your livelihood and your career. CDL holders are held to higher standards than non-commercial drivers and therefore face much harsher consequences. CDL holders are scrutinized more strictly... View Article

K.J. Law P.A.